top of page
Search
  • mast3831

Reading Blog #2

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

I figured I would read about and respond to some of the Kanye West controversy that’s been circulating the internet. I planned a video project about kanye west, before he went to publicly announce his love for adolf hitler, but that didn’t stop me from making the project. Let me start by saying I've always been a big fan of Kanye. I think that he has always been one of the most entertaining men in America, if not the world. He has managed to consistently spark controversy throughout all of his career, and that’s part of what’s made him so successful, he’s managed to make most people either hate him or love him. He has offended many people in his career, from saying that George Bush doesn't care about black people, to saying Taylor Swift didn't deserve that Grammy, and now, announcing his love for hitler. Part of me wants to believe that this is all part of some elaborate experiment, and he's trying to be offensive and spark controversy, and that's what I've at times thought in the past. In fact, I used to believe that kanye was an excuse for white women to be racist (joke). But, it’s clear to me now, kanye has lost it, he’s not okay, hes amidst a mental breakdown, and he’s throwing away everything he has, his chance at having his kids in his life, his chance of having any kind of sponsorship, any chance he had at winning the presidency, it's not gone, and the only people he has around him are Nick Fuentes and Milo Yiannopolous, the two most fascist despicable people to have any kind of following. He’s crazy, and he always has been, but now he’s fully unhinged, and I'm worried for him. He’s an asshole and he maybe doesn’t deserve it, but he needs help. Unfortunately, as disturbing as kanye’s recent actions have been, they have also accomplished doing what he always does; it has kept people entertained. But this can only get him so far, if he’s lost so much money already, does he really want to only accept support from white nationalists?









1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page