top of page
Search
  • mast3831

Reading Blog #3

Updated: Dec 18, 2022


Trump just made a major announcement, I couldn't believe it when I first saw the video. Not only did he say that he was a better president than Lincoln, Donald Trump followed this up by announcing his very own cash grab NFT Collection, as if that’s super impressive. When I first saw the video I thought it had to have been a deep fake, it had to have been some kind of joke, but it definitely isn’t. Donald is actually selling animations of him ripping his suit off, exposing a superhero suit, brandishing a “T” on his chest all while he shoots laser beams from his eyes. All of these NFT’s seem to depict trump in some cartoonish, comedic way. Whether it’s Trump pumping his fist in the air and wearing a cowboy hat as dollar bills fall all around him, or him in an astronaut suit, or him wearing hunting attire with a rifle rested over his shoulder, it becomes increasingly hard to take seriously, especially when he says this artwork is pertaining to his life and career. I almost think that the artists behind this are exploiting trump and trying to make him look stupid, and it works. However, I also have no doubt that these will sell, most likely. I don’t think Trump has any interest whatsoever in NFT’s, or art for that matter, I think he is probably losing money, and maybe not receiving the financial support he used to. I assume he still has lots of money, but needs to secure more to fund his campaign in 2024, so this is just a soulless cash grab to secure funding, and possibly, just some pocket money. Whatever the case, to me it seems almost like an act of desperation, and I find the very premise of it to be so comedic, it’s almost unbelievable.









1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page